Daily Archives: September 27, 2015

I’m not ‘single and looking’ anymore :-)

Greetings, readers. First off, sorry for no blog entry on Friday. I was hoping to get it up yesterday, but too many good football games were on tv. Anyway, yes, I have a new girlfriend [last name withheld until I get her permission to divulge it].

Traci is a very nice woman I met about a year ago. We met at social functions in the apartment building, and during the year, our friendship grew little by little. After a long while being on my own, it is a slight adjustment getting used to having to be there for my girlfriend. It’s an adjustment I don’t mind making. 🙂

What do we like to do together? I’m glad you asked. 😉 We love to watch Reba, listen to music, go to Panera and have long chats. I’ve got bad knees and she has a bad back, so those long, moonlight walks will have to wait. She’s not into bingo like I am, but we discover new mutual interests all the time.

Where will this relationship go? Time will tell, but I have a great feeling about it.

Until Wednesday, take care, have a great rest of your weekend and happy reading.