Another night of insomnia

Greetings, readers. It seems to me that every early Wednesday morning is my insomnia night. I have a theory for this. I meet a buddy of mine at our local Denny’s here in State College and pig out on ice cream and coffee from 7:30 until 9pm. Even though I’m extremely careful to switch to decaf after only one cup of regular coffee, I’m still hyped up from the evening. If I’m going to have a night of insomnia, it will be the Tuesday night until Wednesday.

From now on I think I shall choose something else to eat and forgo even that one cup of regular coffee. With my self-imposed book deadline drawing nearer, I can’t be up until 7 in the morning, and expect to function later that day. I’ve also pondered this theory – that I psych myself out. I say to myself oh dear it’s Tuesday. I’ve had too much sugar and caffeine. Now I won’t sleep. And as some of you will attest to, first you say it, then you do it.

On to something work related. Rebecca and I are beginning our reduced hours schedule this week. I actually used part of the time I was up this morning to type out a work schedule. It seems to be going pretty well. Today after blog entry will be the first draft of the new book’s dedication page and acknowledgements page. While we are on the subjects of my books, my first book, Picking Up Where We Left Off: My Bear Springs Camps Stories, will be available in Kindle format in 12 to 24 hours. I’m not certain how many of you read on the Kindle, but if you’d like to read my first book, this is the newest way it is available. When my second book comes out around July, I imagine we shall have it go not only to printed form but to Kindle form as well from the start.

Lastly, I have been studying the official web pages of Mitt Romney and President Obama, and I have not forgotten about doing a blog entry on them. Just like the tribute to my father on this blog which took me a while to compose, this one needs more time. That blog entry will be posted soon. My writing assistant, Rebecca, brought up a good point that not only should I have good facts, but it should also include my point of view. So stay turned, happy reading, and have a great week. Next blog post on Friday : )

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.