Daily Archives: May 16, 2012

Writing update 5/16/12

Greeting, readers. Hallelujah. Camp book 2 is nearly completed. We finished with the imputing of the book in CreateSpace.com’s formatted blank. To my minor surprise, camp book 2 will be just about the same number of pages as camp book 1. I was hoping for a slightly longer second book. For those of you who are wondering if there will be a camp book 3, that will largely depend on my buddy Dave Trost, who has agreed to sit down with me this camp season and flesh out some story ideas. We shall reminisce, maybe take some notes, and see if a third book is possible.

As far as camp book 2 goes, some read-throughs now have to take place to make certain that when the proofs are in our hands, they look the way we want them to, before I click, “yes, make it for sale” on the website. Though I waited a whole year for camp book 1 to be available on Amazon Kindle, I’m not going to wait nearly as long for this book. Probably only a couple of months, if that.

With my new non-camp book writing project in its infant stages, I am happy to tell you all that I got inspired after reconnecting with a friend of mine late last week. The next time I communicate with her, I’m going to see if she will allow me to loosely base a character on her. With no real names being used, I probably don’t need permission anyway, but I don’t want to betray the friendship so I will talk it over with her. As I’ve been told by a number of people not to give away new project ideas, I plan on keeping this idea under wraps for now, but if all goes well, it will truly have promise.

Lastly, since Rebecca and I are now working fewer hours per week, I shall soon invest in a program that will allow me to talk into my computer so that all we will have to do is edit. I figure the more typing I can get done the more time we will have for smoothing and polishing. My online research for said product will begin this weekend. Until Friday, good day and happy reading.