Daily Archives: December 27, 2018

Sunny day today and warmer weather coming

Greetings, readers. I’ve looked at my weather app on the computer this morning and we’re supposed to have temperatures in the low to mid 50s F the next two days. It’s beautifully sunny today and in the 40s. I don’t care if it is going to rain in the next day or so, any day in late December it goes above 40 is one day closer to spring. Hell, yes! Sorry, President Trump, there really is such a thing as climate change.

I’m hoping beyond hope that I will be able to enjoy the two warmer days. Sometimes after the weather has gotten colder and then warming up again, I turn into Mr. Lethargic. I plan on getting up early in the morning and do any Facebooking, Twittering, or any other such computer stuff before it gets warm. If it follows the pattern that it has in past years and I do get sleepy, I will be able to take an afternoon nap and still think that I got something accomplished. Sometimes getting things accomplished for me is tough. Between construction noise, my low self-esteem, my boatload of daily medications and other factors, my creativity and brain power are not what they used to be.

Let’s see what is going on in the news for a moment. Prayers go out to the victims and their families in Indonesia where two volcano eruptions and a tsunami reeked havoc. Prayers also go out to those impacted this holiday season by the storms and delays in travel from weather. I hope you all get home safely.

If you are in good weather, enjoy it. If you are in nature’s fury, please be careful. Have a blessed New Year. We will see you next Wednesday, and as always, happy reading.

See you next year!