Tags

, , , , , ,

I’m sorry for the late blog entry today. I intended to write it at Joe’s this afternoon, but my day went another way. I had a tooth removed last week, and this week I have an infection on that side of my face. I had to see a doctor about it today, which took a while because it was an emergency appointment, and by the time I got out I needed to go home instead of work. I did stop by to feed Keekee and check up on her, but wasn’t able to spend a lot of time with her and to give her much petting like I wanted. I hope to do better the next few days.

I talked to Joe and he is having a good time. He said something about a get together tonight. I didn’t get any details, but I bet he is having a porch party. He loves those, and I remember him telling me that he likes to have at least one of them every year at camp. I hope he is having a great time with his yearly neighbors.

Joe also said that he was having trouble finding an internet connection there. I know the main house was supposed to have internet, but if that is true I don’t know why it isn’t working for Joe. He was using a nearby fast food restaurant for internet yesterday and wasn’t there for long. He might not see this post until he gets back, just like old times. If you are reading this entry this week Joe, Hi!

As Joe would write at closing, until tomorrow, have a great day, take care, and happy reading.

