Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Joe took his new laptop to camp and left his old one behind. There is just enough life in it to do a few things, like the next few blog entries. The funny part here is that I have been so pleased since Darren and I got fast internet in our place to be able to do my blog posts from home when needed, and now I am excited about being able to do them during work hours at the office while Joe is away. I guess I’m happy either way. If I do them during work hours, you will get the posts earlier in the day, which is good.

Joe got a little bit of a late start this morning, but he is on the road now, on his way to one of his most favorite places on the planet. In two days he will be sitting on his cabin porch looking out at the lake. He will also be visiting with his buddy and brother Dave and the rest of his family, something he really enjoys doing. He made sure to pack his Yahtzee game and score pads.

Joe’s cat Keekee is hiding somewhere in the room. She hates it when Joe leaves, so she hates it when he bustles around packing luggage and bags. She has had a tough few days, and she will be a sad cat until Joe comes back. In a little bit I will feed her and I hope that helps her a little. She likes her soft food a lot. I’ll be in and out of Joe’s place while he is gone to feed and check on her, as I do every year. Poor sweet cat.

Joe just called and said that he made it to a truck stop for a bite to eat and then he will be on his way again. He said that if I was still writing the blog entry, which I am, to tell his readers that he loves the Hyundai Tucson that he rented. I am glad he has a car he is comfortable in; otherwise it is a long trip.

That’s it for today’s blog post. Until next Wednesday, have a great weekend, take care, and happy reading.

