Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Greetings, Joe’s readers. I am doing today’s blog entry, from my home, because Joe’s computer started acting up during our work session. He couldn’t open a browser window at all and everything else he did was much slower than usual. He had to run a full security scan, which usually takes a couple of hours. It was still at 27% when I left. Hopefully his virus scanner will find the problem and fix it, so Joe can use his computer again.

Joe told me he had another great shift at work yesterday. He even had a happy customer tell Joe’s boss about his good service! His feet are adjusting to all the standing, though I did recommend that he spend part of his first full paycheck on new work shoes. Joe said today that he wants to buy his own GPS unit, probably a Garmin, for the trip to Maine, so he won’t have to borrow someone else’s.

I have watched Joe experience his first job of this type for the past month, and I have been delighted. He has been so excited about learning new things, interacting with new people, and achieving new skills. I am so used to people grinding through their jobs, especially grimy hard work like at a fast food restaurant, that it has been a lift to my spirits to see him do so well and like it so much.

Another thing happened yesterday with Joe. He and Traci broke up and are no longer engaged, though they are still friends. He does not want to write a blog entry about it, so I told him I would let his regular readers know for him.

Next week, assuming that his computer is working again, Joe will write an entry on Wednesday about his mother and the anniversary of her passing, then on Thursday I will write another From Rebecca post.

As Joe would write, take care, have a great weekend, and happy reading.

