Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Greetings, readers. At 7:58 this morning I was in the laundry room getting the first load of clothes ready to start when that room opened at 8:00. Hours are between 8AM and 10PM daily. On days that I wash my clothes, I like to get in there early and get the job done.

Our business meeting with my accountant this week will once again be earlier than usual because I work today at 3PM. I like to have time to relax, visit with Traci and have plenty of time to get to my 2:15 bus. I won’t have tons of time, but I’ll have just enough to grab a snack, a cup or two of coffee and visit with my fiancée.

At eight o’clock this evening I’ll get off work and have two days off. 🙂 It will be a chance to rest my feet and get a few odds and ends done around the apartment. I need to do some vacuuming and some light dusting. The two big jobs I’m putting off are the hall closet and my bedroom. They’re next.

I’m getting some help with the hall closet in a couple of weeks. The bedroom I will tackle myself. I want to get the bedroom done as soon as possible so that I can once again enjoy my bed. The key is to do a little bit each day.

The hectic pace of my new life schedule so far has not taken a toll on me. Besides aching feet, I actually enjoy going out, working, and being a productive member of society. My writing career might be in the back seat right now, but it is definitely staying in the car. One of these days I’m going to write a play or screenplay about living here in Addison Court. Of course all names would be changed for privacy reasons.

Lastly, next week will be the fourteenth anniversary of the passing of my mom. I am going to do a remembrance blog in her honor and link it to Facebook, including the Bear Spring Camps page which is for the place she went and enjoyed herself for so many years.

Until tomorrow, take care, have a great day, and happy reading.

