Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Greetings, readers. The blog statistics numbers for yesterday, where I wrote about my Virtual Bear Spring Camps idea, were quite high and pleasing. We finished the day with 85 views, with 52 just from yesterday’s blog entry. Love it, love it, love it! That got me to thinking.

Perhaps I should follow up on this idea of producing a video or DVD of a full day’s activities at Bear Spring Camps through my younger self’s eyes. But how to fund it. I’m not a rich man, so I would have to go by way of either Kickstarter or GoFundMe. I’m going to do research on both of them today. I’ve never owned a business by myself before, so that venture would have to be taken one small step at a time. Don’t expect to see Joe’s Virtual Vacation tomorrow.

Another thing going on in my life right now is that I just finished my second week working at a popular fast food chain. I’m getting faster at certain tasks, but I still have many issues. As my boss and my co-workers say, proficiency will come in time. The good thing is that everybody likes me and thinks I am doing well. My job currently is to give people their food at the pick-up window. With my weak left side, I am finding it a challenge to put the cup lids on the drink cups. We are not allowed to hand people their beverages without a lid. I would be so much faster if I could say, “Here’s your drink and your lid, put it on yourself.” But of course you can’t do that. I literally have to have a cup lid help-buddy. That’s very frustrating and makes me feel like I can’t do the job. I do not want to be a hinderance to the fast flow of the well-oiled machine. I’m off today and tomorrow and we will see where they put me when I go back to work on Saturday afternoon. I work from 5pm to 10pm.

Finally, it is still a little bit cool here for June 1st, but I’ve heard warmer weather is on the way. With warmer weather comes those afternoon thunderstorms which can be detrimental to the pick up window job. Yesterday I had something blow directly in my eye from outside. That brought serving coke, coffee, and burgers to a stand-still. You can’t have the pretty lady think that you are winking at her while handing her food, and it would be even worse if it were a guy. LOL.

That’s our news for today. As always, have a great weekend, take care, and happy reading.

