Tags

, , , , ,

Greetings, readers. As most of you know, this past Saturday I began my new job at a national fast-food chain. The first day was hectic, but I had a good trainer. Everyone seems to like me there, and throughout the week my speed increased. There are only two real problems. I got a relatively nasty burn on my finger, and my feet are killing me.

Never has Rebecca ever walked into my office/apartment and seen me dressed in tee-shirt, pajama bottoms, and my slippers. But with my 3:00pm work shift later today I am going to stay as comfy as I can as long as I can. I think I deserve that.

After my writing session with Rebecca today, I will catch the 2:20 bus to get to my work shift by 3:00. Oh, how cute I look in my blue jeans, black shirt, visor cap, complete with name tag. (Rebecca gasped here as I dictated this and had to see the name tag right now! She approved of it and said it is nice.)

Now for the negative part, and I don’t mean about the job. This is the job I wanted to get when I was 15 years old. My mother, God rest her soul, discouraged me from doing so. If I would have gotten it then, I would have had a greater appreciation for money and probably would not have been such a spendthrift throughout my life. With me getting married next year, though, it is time to start earning money. I am going to put most of my wages towards paying for the wedding reception. June 30, 2018 will be an extra special day.

Finally the pros and cons of my new job. The pros: I feel productive, I am earning money, and I am making friends. Not to mention the small dinner during my work break. The only two cons I’ve found so far is my lack of speed on the grill, which will improve, and my poor feet, which are not used to me being on them for 8 hours. I think my feet will adjust and get less sensitive the longer I work there. My shoes will break in and my stamina will increase. So far I give my new job a 4.5 out of 5 rating. It is awesome to be a working member of society.

The top ten list I mentioned last week will come next week. I’m still trying to get my work schedule pinned down to the number of hours I want and I think that will happen by next Wednesday.

I bid you all a great weekend, enjoy the sunshine if you have it, take care, and happy reading.

