Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Greetings, readers. Last week I blogged about my plans for a restful summer and those plans are still in place. However, a dose of reality set in and if I am going to get married next year I had better get myself a job, and perhaps further my education. I am currently looking at Southern New Hampshire University on-line. I have seen and heard some good things about it. The only bug-a-boo would be the overall cost.

I looked at Southern New Hampshire University about a year or so ago and it was not a good fit then. But I have found a major/course of study in creative writing with emphasis on script writing. Right up my alley. If the school experience doesn’t break my bank, I think this would be well worth it. Not only would it flex my muscles and get me writing things other than the blog, but it might very well prepare me to be able to work in the television industry. That would be awesome.

The other big news is that I got myself an application for a local eatery and I’m going for it. I was not going to get a job until after I got back from camp, but if I could get hired, I could begin earning money right away. Although the wedding reception will not be extravagant, it will not be cheap either. We need, “money, money, money … money.”

It is sunny and warm in central Pennsylvania; something I’ve been waiting a long time for. I am definitely a late spring and summer person. Here in State College we expect a high temperature of 87-89 F. degrees. Three days ago we were struggling to break 55. What a difference. If I had my way, with Joe’s weather’s machine, I would have bright sunny days with white puffy clouds, some showers at night to keep everything green and looking beautiful, and snow on the ground around the winter holiday time. Obviously, no such machine exists. Bah humbug.

Lastly, I’ve got a doctor’s appointment right after work tomorrow, but we should have time to put a blog entry up before I have to go. I’ve had pain in my head for almost two weeks now. It is not crippling, just damn annoying. Please wish me luck on finding out what this is.

Until tomorrow, take care, have a good day, and happy reading.

