Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Greetings, readers. From Thursday night until this Tuesday morning, I had my buddy and brother here visiting me. We watched old football games on YouTube, went out to eat, and chatted about everything so as to get caught up. It was a very satisfying five days. I always enjoy it when Dave visits, though he doesn’t get to visit very often because of his work schedule.

Thursday afternoon was filled with chores such as doing the laundry, making up the bed, and vacuuming. I wanted to have some resemblance to clean here in the apartment, which I affectionately call the swamp.

Dave arrived late on Thursday evening on the Megabus and I picked him up in front of the nearby bottle shop. It didn’t take long to get back home and the party began. We stayed up until 2:00 in the morning getting caught up. Not to sound negative, but that was a mistake. For those of you who read Rebecca’s review of my Friday show, you know that my energy was lacking. I was not, however, going to say, “Okay Dave, we’re home, go to bed.” That would have been rude as hell.

Saturday we went out to dinner at a local Indian restaurant before watching the Penn State football game. I was a little bit worried that my fiance Traci, and Dave for that matter, wouldn’t like Indian food. They loved it. I always get the same thing, creamy lentil beans over rice. Delicious.

At 8:00, Dave and I watched the Penn State versus Wisconsin game for the Big Ten Championship and a trip to the Rose Bowl. Penn State got their doors blown off in the first half. So much so, that David got disgusted and went to bed. I stayed up and watched the come back of the century. When we won the game, I had to be quiet instead of cheering like I normally would. Next morning I told Dave what he had missed and he informed me that he knew we had won by all the hopping and hollering outside, as students gathered in the streets downtown to celebrate. Unfortunately, that turned into a destructive riot in some spots.

On Sunday, Dave went to visit family and returned on Monday for our final full day. The week was fairly uneventful but most enjoyable. Traci enjoyed his visit as well, for she loves the family. She and I plan to visit them in New Jersey sometime in February, weather permitting, on another one of his long weekends. We’ll already looking forward to that.

Next week we’ll have two blog entries for you written here at the office. A special thank you to Rebecca for her show review, which was extremely kind and forgiving. Until next week, take care, have a great weekend, and happy reading.

