Tags

, , ,

Greetings, readers. I am continuing the search for affordable health insurance. The options are bleak. If I do nothing and let my policy ‘roll over’ my premium will jump from the $400 range to the high $600 range. That is not acceptable to me. With the help of Rebecca I have been looking on the computer at different companies and not finding much of a lower price. Very bleak.

What to do? I have a couple of options. I can drop my coverage and pay the penalty, which my accountant says I shouldn’t do in case I get really hurt or sick and need the hospital – that could ruin me in a manner of days – or I can keep hunting until I find something that I deem acceptable. I really don’t want to pay anything higher than $500 a month. I might not have a choice.

From what I understand, the effects of Obamacare AKA the Affordable Care Act really kicked in this past year, causing higher prices when insurance companies saw their profits dwindle. If Obamacare is repealed, I understand that a lot of people might lose their coverage completely, but something has to be done. There must be a solution to have everyone covered for a decent fair price.

Okay, I’m done ranting and raving. I have an appointment with my accountant shortly, so we must close this entry to have time to edit it.

I bid you all a great weekend. Take care, and as always, happy reading.

