Tags

, , , , , ,

Greetings, readers. I never thought it possible that a person with no political experience and no military service could obtain the White House, but that’s exactly what happened. Shortly after 3AM, Donald J. Trump became President-Elect of the United State of America. When sworn in, he will be the country’s 45th President.

I knew things were brewing at 9:20 last evening when I saw on a man’s laptop at Denny’s, that Trump owned the entire part of the country known as tornado alley. That’s when I knew Hillary Clinton was in for a dog fight. I still believed she would win.

By the time I got home at ten o’clock, the electoral college was 163 to 109 for Trump, and my hopes of being able to say that I was alive when the first woman President was elected were fading fast.

I watched the NBC broadcast from 10:00 until 3:15, when Donald Trump made his acceptance speech. Even though it pains me to say it, his speech was gracious and eloquent. He thanked Mrs. Clinton on her hard-fought campaign, as well as his family and all the workers who helped him. After the, “We’re going to make America great again,” part of his speech, I went to bed.

What does a Donald Trump Presidency mean to our country if his temper and mouth explode? Well…, it will mean loss of allies for certain, and in the worst-case-scenario, a war with an angered foreign country. Let’s hope that does not happen. Please, President-Elect Trump, let cooler heads prevail. War is never the answer.

We’ll have to see if Mr. Trump can make good on his promises to the people. I’m not sure he can. I just don’t think he can ‘play together with others’ well enough. We’ll see how he responds the first time he doesn’t get what he wants. Time will tell.

Until tomorrow, I bid you a good day, take care and happy reading.

