Tags

, , , , , ,

Greetings, readers. I take pride in my shows. I try to do two per year for the folks at Addison Court Apartments, but this time around circumstances interfered, and for the first time ever, I had to cancel a performance.

My playlist was complete, my rehearsal schedules were set and then … the sinus infection set in. At first it felt like a bad cold. Once I realized I needed an antibiotic, my singing voice was gone. Though I’m feeling much better, I still can’t take a deep breath to sing. Hence, no rehearsals. With best friend, Dave, coming, I was not going to give a sub-par performance. I had to postpone the October show. It turns out that Dave also rescheduled his visit.

Did I go through all the stages of getting old? Yes. “I can’t do this anymore. I have no stamina. My voice is gone!,” I told anyone who’d listen. Some told me that it was because I was so sick, I’m not too old to perform, and that the rescheduled show is going to be awesome. They’re right, it is going to be awesome! The show’s new date is set for Friday, December 2nd [time to be announced]. Look for more details on my Facebook page. I will probably also mention it here in a few blog posts as the show gets closer.

Well, that’s my update. I bid all of you a great day and weekend. Take care, and as always, happy reading.

