Tags

, , , , ,

Greetings, readers. With my sinus infection still holding on, Rebecca and I have emails to doctors to write, which may or may not take a lot of time. So, I have decided to hold off the top ten list until tomorrow.

It’s going to be a busy week for me with upcoming appointments and possible impromptu doctors visits. Oh, the joys of being sick during the fall. Once all the college kids come back to Penn State in late August they bring all their germs with them. For once, I can pinpoint precisely how I got sick. Our local pharmacy has this screen to sign with a pen, and of course all the sick college kids use this pen to sign their name for their prescriptions. Even though there is a big jug of antibacterial hand sanitizer, no one seems to use it, including me. When I picked up my antibiotic a few days ago, I made damn sure to use the hand sanitizer, which I will do from now on.

I’ve not decided on a topic for tomorrow’s top ten list but I will probably write the draft tonight so that tomorrow Rebecca and I can edit and put it up.

After today’s work hours, Traci and I are going to get coffee somewhere and enjoy the afternoon. This evening I will turn on Netflix streaming and watch the new Hawaii Five-O series. The show has been on since 2010, but I never really got into it until now. I’ve decided to watch every episode (all six seasons) and give it a fair shake instead of comparing it to the original series.

Well, there is my day in a nutshell. Until tomorrow, take care, have a wonderful day, and happy reading.

