Tags

, , , ,

Greetings, readers. Three out of the last four nights I have found myself experiencing very vivid, sometimes disturbing dreams. Is it unusual for me to dream? No, not at all. However, most of my dreams are short flashes of imagery or a short story. I usually don’t remember much of them. These last dreams have been detailed, long and disturbing. The first night the dream left off at a point and the next night it continued from that point. I think that is the first time that has ever happened to me. I don’t have nightmares, dreams with vampires, monsters, or murder, but these are as close as I wish to come to them.

I don’t want to go into specifics, but suffice it to say that the first two dreams dealt directly with tragedy and death. They freaked me out. Last night’s cinematic debacle dealt with an old love, jealousy and hurt feelings, with two natural disasters thrown in; a tornado followed by an earthquake. Why am I having these kinds of dreams, when I usually dream about such happy things, like family outings and Maine vacations?

My therapist will probably say that I’m working through some hidden feelings of dread or anger. As far as I know, I’m not angry at anybody, nor am I afraid of losing anyone. Therapy is tomorrow and I plan to bring my notepad with me with all the highlights … or lowlights … of the last few evenings.

If any reader wishes to share his or her dreams with us, please do so in the comment section or on my Facebook page. Well, there it is. Rebecca will here shortly and we’ll edit this entry and post it.

Until next week, take care, have a great weekend and happy reading. Oh … pleasant dreams!   😉

