Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Greetings, readers. I’ve been pondering life lately. I think my Goddaughter’s wedding has something to do with this. Now, for Ashley’s family, I promise you I am not envious, but I have been thinking recently about all the things that I won’t be able to do in my life.

Since I have no daughter, I won’t be able to walk her down the aisle. I won’t be able to toss a ball with my son or teach him to drive. Granted, I am missing out on college tuition payments and that is a plus. But there are moments when my delightful cat Keekee and wonderful girlfriend Traci don’t seem to be enough; that there is still something missing in my life. I don’t know, maybe I’m selfish.

For a short while there I thought about going back to college. The price tag pretty much ended that dream. I might take some free courses when I get back from Maine. It will be something to do, something to engage my brain and it would give me the feeling that I am bettering myself. Obviously, I can’t step into a time machine and go back. As I wrote once before in another blog entry, Life doesn’t have a reset button. We must go on from here, learn from our mistakes, and do the best we can.

Last night I started thinking a lot about David’s family, about all the nieces and nephews and their children. I hope in some small way I have been able to enrich their lives. I was fortunate enough to have an uncle figure while I was growing up, Cy Greco. I would see him at camp every year growing up and we would talk on the phone every Saturday for years. I miss him dearly.

Here are some of my plans for the upcoming camp to camp year, August 2016 to August 2017. I want to have a new book ready to publish or have it well on the way to being published. A whole year of just doing the blog entries, though enjoyable, was not profitable. Rebecca and I must start churning out books again, for monetary gain and for my feelings of self-worth. Other things I have been thinking about are how I will peak and tweak my morning and evening routines. I’m pleased that I have kept to getting up early and going to bed relatively early, but there is always room for improvement. Also, I will have to get a grasp on my spending. Something is going to have to go. It isn’t going to be Rebecca, so it might Panera completely or, worst case scenario, I might have to give up Bear Spring Camps in a couple of years.

I feel like my life is starting to come together now. I have a girlfriend, I hope to get a job in August, and I have several good ideas for writing projects to begin when I get home. I even toyed with the popular drink 5 Hour Energy. Although it did make me a little more alert, it also made my left arm twitch. I don’t think I’ll be having any more of those.

That’s it for now. Again, if you are in the middle of the heat wave, please stay cool and drink lots of water. Take care, have a good weekend, and happy reading.

