Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Greetings, readers. Some tummy troubles awakened me 15 minutes before my alarm would have gone off, but that was okay for I had gone to bed early the night before. Around 8:00 I was doing the bathroom conga line again. Obviously something I ate the night before didn’t agree with me. To top it all off, then my back went into spasm. Oh, what a joyous morning. I told myself if I hurry up and take two aspirin I can nip it in the bud. By 9:15, I was back working on my computer.

I checked Facebook, Twitter, and emails, the same thing I do every morning, and then listened to music. I always like to have an enjoyable morning free of stress before the afternoon workday begins. Not that work days are stressful mind you, but I have never been the kind of person who can wake up quickly. It takes a long time for my engine to fire on all cylinders.

At Panera I got a treat and surprise. I saw my girlfriend’s sister, who was there having a work meeting. She told me to tell Traci, “See you guys Saturday.” I’m looking forward to it.

Speaking of weekend plans, a week from next Saturday is my Goddaughter’s wedding. Traci and I will leave early that Saturday morning and I expect to arrive in New Jersey no later than 1:00. It is going to be a spectacular day. I wish my Goddaughter Ashley and her husband-to-be Derek all the best.

As far as next week goes, it will be a three-day work week, but Friday might be an abbreviated work schedule. I want to be ready with the proper amount of medication, money and everything else I need, ready to go for the trip. When it comes to traveling I am exactly like my mother was; she didn’t leave anything to chance.

Until next Wednesday, have an awesome weekend, take care, and happy reading.

