Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Greetings, readers. Upon arriving to the office, Rebecca and I were faced with a minor laptop issue. My AVG anti-virus was telling us that I wasn’t protected from identify theft. This was a problem. We went to the website for AVG and downloaded an update. I was most happy to find out that the problem was resolved upon restarting the computer. This allowed us to carry on with the second part of the work day.

I had a brand new debit card with the security chip in it I still needed to activate, and then I needed to plug the new expiration date into all my different accounts that used it for payments. I certainly was not going to do that with an identity theft issue, so I resolved that first.

I called the 800 number, followed the directions, and activated the card. Then it was off to six websites to update the card information. This was certainly not hard, it just took awhile. Probably we should have done the blog post first, but doing this chore provided me with the blog idea.

I was elated that technology actually cooperated with us for once. Usually our computer woes are so complex that it takes all day to figure out or we are on the phone to Best Buy’s Geek Squad. I understand that fixes must be done from time to time, but they do not make for a productive work day. I’m glad this was not Technology Grrr 12, ha-ha.

For my weekend plans I am going to tidy up and do laundry. On Monday, I will begin my new writing regime. I’ll get up an hour earlier, so I can be ready to begin work by 6:30. I figure I will write while I am fresh, and then around 9:00 I might reward myself with a simulation game. I have a couple of ideas in mind, so everyone wish me luck and keep your fingers crossed.

Next week, either Wednesday or Friday, I’m going to blog about the United Kingdom’s break from the European Union. Truthfully, that was going to be my blog topic today, but the break up was a bit more involved than I thought, and I will need some time to study it and take notes.

Also, a rather late R.I.P to the wonderful young actor Anton Yelchin from the reboot of the Star Trek films. I’ll do a more in-depth piece on him later.

Until next week, have a great weekend, take care, and happy reading.

