Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Greetings, readers. Today my hour at Panera came to an abrupt halt when, while talking to my girlfriend and gesturing with my hands, I knocked my full cup of cold water all over my lap. To most, that would just be an annoyance. To someone like me though, who suffers from a slight nervous condition and has a history of seizures, any sudden change in body temperature could cause problems.

Traci didn’t know what to do as I just sat there trying to catch my breath. It is a terrible feeling to know that you are sitting in a restaurant in soaking wet pants and can’t do anything quickly to make yourself feel better. I would have given anything for a warm-air hand dryer in the men’s bathroom. No such luck.

I told Traci that I was going to go outside and sit in the sunshine while I waited for Rebecca. It did feel good and the sun dried me out a wee bit. I felt bad leaving Traci there by herself, but she insisted that I go outside and warm up.

I was lucky because the temperature was warm but the humidity was low. With a light breeze, it was quite comfortable sitting there on the bench. I’m very thankful it wasn’t a rainy afternoon.

Before meeting my accountant today, I had to come up to the apartment/office, change, and make sure that we didn’t forget anything before the meeting time. I must admit to you that my morning drenching did put me in a slightly surly mood, but I am feeling much better now. The meeting is over, the blog entry is being written, and all appointments have been changed until tomorrow. The best news of all is that I had no ill effects from Panera’s version of Niagara Falls.

My nail appointment has been moved until tomorrow for personal reasons and actually that suits me better. After Traci returns from an outing of her own, I might invite her up for decaf or go down to her place for a visit.

Well, there is my day. I am learning to take mild upsets with a grain of salt. Even with the water faux pas, I am going to have a good day. I have charged up my PS3 controller, and will play a little baseball or football until coffee hour.

Until Friday, take care, have a great day, and happy reading.

