Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Greetings, readers. Last night around 10:30 I turned on the computer to check the blog stat numbers as I usually do and I was pleasantly surprised. My average daily views range below 40. When I saw the number 112 on the screen I just about fell off my chair. I thought my mom’s tribute piece would resonate and it did. I wrote from my heart about a day that was difficult for me and you responded with love and kindness.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you, my readers, not only on WordPress but also from Twitter and Facebook. The love I felt this morning, reading all the Facebook comments from folks I went to school and to camp with really made me feel comforted. And then I saw the comments from a few of you on my blog and I felt even more blessed. Mom was loved by many people and her loss has effected each one of us.

Again, thank you so much for leaving your kind words and comments and for your support.

Tomorrow I have a personal day due to a doctor’s appointment during work time, so until next Wednesday, have a good weekend, take care, and happy reading.

