Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Greetings, readers. It is a partly sunny Friday afternoon, but it is cold outside. I’m glad to see the blue sky here and there, but I could do without that wind. As I get ready to make my weekend plans, there is something I want to do with someone at 3:00, and when I get home I intend to write. My new short story is going well and I am psyched about that. This morning for the first time in a long time I actually felt like I was in that zone that I love to be in. It is as though I am seeing what I am writing as if it was a movie.

To another topic, my blog entry from yesterday was well received – no negative comments. I understand that I could have taken a shovel and bashed the hell out of Donald Trump, but I chose to play it a little bit safe and that is okay for now. I will see how I feel about that as the general election gets closer. Am I going to write blog entries about Hillary Clinton or Bernie Sanders, the frontrunners in the Democratic party? Not as of this moment, but you never know.

In cool news, I noticed on Facebook that today is Alan Alda’s 80th birthday, so happy birthday to him. M*A*S*H was one of my favorite shows. Also, I saw yesterday on Facebook that the DeLorean car company is going to resume production for the first time since 1982. Thumbs up to that.

Yesterday also marked the 30th anniversary of the explosion of the space shuttle Challenger. I have watched many documentaries dealing with that disaster and if NASA had listened to the expert who said it was too cold to launch, those wonderful folks would still be alive. We’ll chalk that up to another tragedy that didn’t have to happen.

Finally, in this hodgepodge blog entry, I can’t believe that pitchers and catchers report to spring training a month from now. It seems like the Kansas City Royals just walked off the field after winning the World Series. It is true I guess that baseball has the shortest off-season, so I shouldn’t be surprised. It would not amaze me if in 10 or 20 years baseball was played year-round in the United States in a brand new league. There are plenty of domes and stadiums down south and out west to make a second baseball league a viable prospect in cities that don’t have major league teams now.

Well, there you have it, these are my thoughts on my day. We’ll be back next week with at least two new blog entries. Until then, have a fantastic weekend, take care and happy reading.

