Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Greetings, readers. I’m finally going to do it. I’m going political. There comes a time when every blogger has to put his or her two cents in about the presidential candidates. I’m taking my two cents out of my pocket today.

Over the years I’ve tried not to offend anyone. I’ve been Mr. Safe. That might very well end today. What follows, I feel very strongly about, and I’m going to share with you my personal feelings on candidate Donald Trump.

From what I’ve seen on the Yahoo! news page and heard from TV news anchors, Mr. Trump will say just about anything that comes to his mind. He does not stop to think rather said language is offensive or not. That is where he is going to get himself in the deepest trouble. I know for a fact he has taken potshots at women, and Latinos. Well, Mr. Trump, right there you have just pissed off a huge contingent of voters. Oops.

The other big concern I have is his lack of foreign policy experience. If his temper and mouth go unchecked, he would be very likely to insult or anger a foreign head of state, causing us to lose allies, which we need in these terrorist times. I’m not saying he would get us into a war, but the odds are high that he might. The man scares me.

I would suggest to Mr. Trump that as an alternate strategy he use his business smarts to aid our ailing economy, and also create opportunities for the physically and emotionally challenged. I have a handicap, though slight, and there are lots of people like me who could benefit from just such an endeavor.

I do admire his courage during his bid for the presidency, but I fear he lacks the necessary skills to be taken seriously. I know that at this point he is leading most preliminary polls. I’m just worried about when the first crisis happens. In good conscience, I cannot vote for him. My vote will go to either Hillary Clinton or Bernie Sanders.

Until tomorrow, I bid you a good day, take care, and happy reading.

