Tags

, , , , , ,

Greetings, readers. As the title implies, this is not the promised top ten list. The last 72 hours have been filled with, not depression, but just extreme low energy. I tell myself that I’m going to do this or that and then I sit down in my chair and those plans go out the window. I don’t think I’m sick or depressed, but I’m sputtering.

If this continues through the weekend, I’m going to call my primary doctor and schedule an appointment. I’m not too worried about this, but to give you an example of what my body is going through, I overslept and was late for work. And I live at the “office.” I had to call Rebecca and change our meeting plan.

Now that I’ve been talking to Rebecca for a while and dictating, I’m starting to feel a little bit better. But my internal energy meter still seems low. I shall confess to you that the past week or so I have gotten out of my up at 5:15 and at Panera at 6 AM routine. Maybe my body is rebelling against that. I need to force myself to turn off TV, go to bed early, and get back to that routine. I do enjoy having my early mornings. But in the mood I am in right now, all I want to do it sleep.

Well, I shall fight though this day and get some good work done, and do my very best to have the top ten list either early next week or on Wednesday.

With the impending snowstorm, you might very well see a blog entry over the weekend to let you know how much snow central Pennsylvania received. The latest forecast I’ve seen is calling for 4-8 inches over an 18 hour period. Not the worst storm I’ve been in, but supplies will have to be purchased today. I just don’t see myself going anywhere tomorrow. That’s okay though, it’s a Saturday and I can sleep if I want to.

Speaking of the snowstorm that is about to clobber the northeast, this will be the first significant snow of the winter for us. There is a small part of me that is excited. I like the snow when it is fresh and white. Once it turns black from the cars driving through it, not so much.

Well, Rebecca and I are off to do our other writing plans for the day. Next week will again be a normal three-day work week with at least two blog posts.

Stay safe in the snowstorm, do take care, and happy reading.

