Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Greetings, readers. I got the call from the vet this morning and my kitty cat Keekee, who is almost 10 years old, got a glowing report. All tests came back negative. This made me extremely happy. The grand total of the bill did not make me happy; it was over $300. My accountant agreed that pets are worth it. He has a cat and he understands. I won’t need to do this again for at least 6 months. Now that Keekee is what they call a senior cat, she is supposed to have semi-annual check-ups.

Now for the busy weekend news. I have six chapters of Four’s a Crowd, Darren’s novel from my play, to read over and edit. I’m going to dive into this project beginning tomorrow morning. I am going to ask Rebecca for the flash drive she has, with the rest of the chapters, so that I can put them on my computer and print them off at the library at my leisure. Most of Saturday will be taken up with this project. The Pittsburgh Steelers are playing the Denver Broncos on Sunday afternoon, and as a fan I must watch that play-off game.

Although this TV feature has been around for a while, I am just beginning to get acquainted with my cable provider’s on-demand service. Most movies and specials are pay-to-view, but I can find a few shows that are free to watch. On my budget, free is the right price. If I can find Reba or Downton Abbey, I will partake of some of those episodes in the evenings. I wish I could find Upstairs, Downstairs but no such luck.

Next week will be our first full work week in a while. You may expect at least two blog entries, possibly more.

Until Wednesday, have a great weekend, take care, and happy reading.

