Tags

, , , , , ,

Greetings, readers. Rebecca and I have just spent the last 35 minutes on hold trying to get help with the government’s healthcare marketplace website. We heard the phrase, “Your call is important to us, please continue to hold for the next available representative,” about ten times. Now I understand that the deadline is vastly approaching to sign up for a healthcare plan to start in January. I still feel frustrated because I was wasting Rebecca’s time.

Around 1:30 in the afternoon, I’m quite certain was indeed the busiest time to try to call them. Rebecca wrote down for me the questions I need to get answered and I will try to call again early tomorrow morning. Luckily they do have a 24 hour phone number. I must admit, I am unsure of myself sometimes when handling important things on my own. Low self-confidence is rearing its ugly head again. Hopefully, when Rebecca comes into work tomorrow, I can say that we are ready to proceed on the website.

Now for a little more venting. I cannot tell you how many times over the years I’ve gone to make an important phone call which should only take minutes, just to be put on hold. Do I understand that I am not the only human in the world? Of course I do. But we all have our selfish times and want to be helped at that moment. I must get over this silliness. As long as I get the answers I need, so that the application can be finished and a health insurance plan chosen by the 15th of this month, all will be right with the world.

If anybody else has had issues with this or any other website, or have been put on hold for what seems like an eternity, leave a comment here or at Facebook, and share your story.

Until tomorrow, have a good day, take care, and happy reading. Venting over.

