Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Greetings, readers. Ever since I watched a couple of YouTube Videos about this PS3 game, I knew it wouldn’t be long before I got my copy of it. Back in the day, I was a huge professional wrestling fan. This game has rekindled my love of the WWE (World Wrestling Entertainment).

First off, I bought the game via the Playstation Store, not a physical copy at Wal-Mart or Best Buy. The download time was literally six hours. Yes, the game is that complex, with wrestlers, arenas as well as lots of un-lockable content. Also, the graphics are stunning and spot-on in their realism.

Players have the ability to practice in all different types of matches, such as one-on-one, tag-team, ladder matches and extreme rules. During practice mode, a player can decide to have the match in any of the big pay-per-views. The Royal Rumble, Wrestlmania, Summer Slam as well as weekly series such as Raw and Smackdown are represented in every detail. Voice talents of Michael Cole and Jerry Lawler, Jim Ross, Lilian Garcia and others add to the intense realism.

Does the game have things to work on for next year? Not many…., but yes. First, though the announcing is exciting and true, it is way too repetitive. Next – and this would be better if it could be toggled off – when a wrestler is put in a submission hold, the entire picture on the TV screen shakes. Not good for people like me who suffer from mild seizures. 😦 Lastly, for my bad hands anyway, the controls are too complex. I lost my first match in 5 seconds. One missed command, my opponent’s finishing move and it was “One!-Two!!-Three!!!”

My final score for WWE2k16 – 8.5 out of 10. 🙂

Until tomorrow, take care, have a great day and happy reading.

