Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Greetings, readers. I got a call this past Monday, letting me know that my cousin Ed and his wife Patty will be here this week. They arrived yesterday for the Paul McCartney concert at the Bryce Jordan Center, and are going to a Penn State hockey game this evening. It is only a few times a year I see my cousin. I am very much looking forward to tonight.

My girlfriend Traci will be accompanying me and I’m looking forward to introducing her to the family. She is excited as well. About an hour or so after the work day is over, Traci and I will be picked up and we’ll go for an early supper. After that, I’ve asked Ed to drop us off at Denny’s so that later we can meet my friend Jim. Yes, it will be a full evening of plans ahead.

On average, Ed comes down three or four times a year, usually during football season. Lately though he has gotten into Penn State hockey. The team is on the rise. I’ve only gone to one hockey game with Ed and it was the Penn State woman’s team. It was most enjoyable and boy did they play hard. I remember that particular year, the ladies squad wasn’t very good record wise, because it was only their second year in existence. I know from Penn State football, it takes time to recruit and to play well together as a unit.

I’m not certain rather Ed and family will go back to New York tonight or in the morning, but this will be our meeting for this time. It is about a four-hour ride and if I were a betting man, I’d say they would leave in the morning.

I found out that my cousin Maria, their daughter, will be joining us for dinner tonight. This will be the first time I’ve seen Maria since she began her college semester here. I’m most definitely looking forward to asking her what she thinks of Penn State.

As the weekend approaches, I’m going to take a couple of days to do some apartment cleaning, nap [because of my new pill], and watch some football. Go Penn State Nittany Lions tomorrow night! We’re playing Ohio State, the #1 team in the country, in their yard. It is going to be a daunting task. It’s on at 8:00 and I plan on watching it.

Well, I’m off to feed Keekee before we edit and publish this entry. Here’s wishing everyone a good weekend. Keekee says, “Meow.” Stay safe and happy reading.

