Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Greetings, readers. I’ve been watching reruns of Forensic Files on YouTube the last several evenings and have found one distressing thing. Although it is a marvelous program, that shows how criminals can be apprehended and convicted by forensic evidence, which I love, the episodes are depressing. If it’s not a murder, it’s rape, torture, kidnapping, or something else that is grizzly. The other evening I watched twelve straight episodes and went to bed feeling like crap. My psychologist will have to hit me on the wrist with a wet noodle.

I don’t know if this is a form of self-punishment or abuse, but something psychological is going on. This is not the first time I have done this type of behavior. I can sit for hours on end and watch the best of YouTube marriage proposals, service men and women surprising their loved one, and all kinds of tear-jerking events. I suppose I get some entertainment out of it, but I just basically get depressed because of it. That much is emotional overload.

What to do, what to do? My doctor will have her work cut out for her. She’ll probably suggest watching these things in small numbers or perhaps not at all. With my morbid fascination with air plane disasters, crimes, death, and carnage, there must be some underlying reason why I am drawn to such things.

This morning, before Rebecca came to work, I purposely stayed at home, made my coffee in my Keurig, and played a game on my PS3. Nothing depressing about playing MLB15 The Show.

I’m sure when this blog entry will be posted to Facebook and Twitter, my family and friends will offer advice on how to help me. That will be most appreciated. For the most part, I’m feeling better in years past. I’m keeping to my early morning schedule, and seem to be getting a lot more done. I just have a few rough edges to work out and I will be a happy person around the clock.

Can anybody really be a happy person around the clock? I fully understand the answer is no. But I hope to be one of the people who can be cheerful, pleasant, and thankful about 95% of the time.

Before closing, welcome back Rebecca, missed you. The blog entries suffered. {From Rebecca: I missed you and being at work, too. *waving* Hi, readers!}

Until Friday, when I hope to have a top ten list ready to go, take care, have a good day, and happy reading.

