Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Greetings, readers. For the first time in a number of weeks, the mercury is going to push past 90 degrees farenheit, and the humidity is atrocious. I’m not really complaining, because I froze my tailbone off this past winter. The last few days were in the low 80s with low humidity. Almost springlike. Then someone decided to turn up a thermostat. They could have done it a little more gradually.

In the springtime we had a lot of rain. Recently, not so much. Perhaps a passing thunderstorm, only lasting 15 to 20 minutes. This is quite normal for central Pennsylvania for this time of year. Knock on wood, we usually don’t get tornados because this area is too mountainous. We do get the strong storms with flash flooding.

I’ve been keeping tabs on the weather in Maine recently. This last week was a washout for campers. I’ll be arriving at Bear Spring on the 8th of August. Hopefully all that rain does its thing and moves on. I’m hoping for sunny and warmer so I can go boating, fishing, and swimming. The beauty about camp, though, is if it rains or it is cool, you can read a good book or play a game of Yahtzee while sitting in front of the fireplace.

I can’t believe that camp time is almost upon me again. This year went by so quickly. I longed for summer and its wonderful warmth, and here summertime is 2/3 complete. Not too long after I get back from Maine, the Penn State fall semester will be beginning, as well as college football. That time of year always brings cooler temperatures and changing colors on the leaves of the trees. I hate to say it, but in about 9 weeks, we will definitely begin to see a change in the daytime high temperatures. Where did my summer go? 😦

On Friday, we’ll have another blog entry for you, on a yet unknown topic. Until then, have a great couple of days, take care, and happy reading.

