Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Greetings, readers. As my title implies, my top ten list for today is not ready. I do apologize for this. I was very busy during my personal days and thought I could get this together for today. Then Rebecca and I sat down and saw how research intensive this was going to be. That threw a monkey wrench into things. We will keep working on the top ten list for you and get it up either Friday or next Wednesday.

Even though I didn’t get as much stuff done in my apartment as I might have liked, I am calling my personal week a total success. I accomplished almost everything I set out to do. I say almost because yesterday I wasn’t feeling up to par, and three days ago my computer was acting very wonky, so I couldn’t work on my notes and start writing.

I’ve given myself a goal to work toward. That goal is to find the time each day to write at least three pages. I’ve given myself the luxury of allowing those writing times to be different on any given day. For instance, Saturday will be in the morning because after gaming in the afternoon I would be too tired. Something tells me my two hot times to write will be about eight in the morning and seven in the evening. During my week off I thought of two story lines and made character sheets for both. It was time well spent. Though no actual pages of dialog or prose were written, I feel at least like I know where I am going now. I’m not going to spoil it for everybody, but it is going to be a paranormal project.

Shifting to another topic, I had a very sombre and melancholy Mother’s Day as I visited Mom and Godmother’s graves at the cemetery. I must say, I was very pleased with the wonderful weather that we had. Many folks were out visiting their family members.

Lastly, our little taste of summer is over and the temperatures are back down to normal. The high today will only be in the lower 60s. I actually feel a little more refreshed.  As I said before, that first taste of hot weather, though I love it, makes me drag.

Until Friday, take care, have a great day, and happy reading.

