Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Greetings, readers. This happens every year. It’s nothing to worry about. When the temperature starts rising and the trees start blooming I get very sleepy. The thing I like most about winter is that I get a cold slap in the face every time I walk out the door and it refreshes me. The first few days that the temperatures are in the 60s and 70s, I am dragging.

Thinking back on this, I can tell you that this phenomenon has happened to me as far back as I can remember. I absolutely prefer spring and summer, but it does take me a week or so to get used to it.

Just yesterday, I opened all three windows in the apartment wide for the first time, to let the stale air out and some good fresh air in. What I got was car exhaust and the wonderful aroma of the Indian restaurant nearby. By nighttime though it had cooled down enough that I wanted to close the windows.

I was very upset with myself yesterday, for I fell asleep and did not go to the Thursday church dinner. I’m going to have to wait another week to talk to Rose, the very nice young lady I met last week. I was disappointed in myself for not going, but I quickly realized that I must have needed the sleep. I napped from 4:00 right through 7:00. I wasn’t surprised, however, because during work hours yesterday I was extremely tired. I must not have slept well the night before.

Tomorrow is gaming day, if all goes well, and the weather should hold. No, we don’t game outside, but I hate walking to and from the bus in the rain (or any other elements). For this coming fall, I’ve been thinking of asking Darren to change our gaming day. I would like to watch the college football games live on TV, rather than try to hunt them down on YouTube. If Saturday afternoon is the only time for Darren, we might have to stick with it. There are still several months before that issue will arise. But readers, that is me. I am constantly thinking way in advance. One time my dad called me a worry wort, for as a child I would think of all the things that could go wrong in a given situation and bore my parents with them. Now I bore my friends – ha ha.

Until next Wednesday, enjoy your weekend, stay well, and happy reading.

