Tags

, , , , ,

Greetings, readers. Last night, for the second time in about a week, I had a startling and unsettling thing happen to me. Both times I was almost asleep when I felt what I can only describe as a gun shot go off inside my head. No pain or pressure with it, just a loud bang. Both times it jolted me awake. I sat up, I looked around, and I told myself it must have been a car or truck’s backfire. But you know what? I don’t think it was. I must go back to the fact that it felt internal. I know the brain can do very strange things. But can it give me the sensation of a shot? I’m not so sure.

As some of you know, I’m on quite a bit of medication for seizures, so I wouldn’t be surprised if this a new side effect of some kind. If it happens again, I’m going to contact my neurologist and see what he has to say about it. I’ve always been the kind of person throughout my life to over-react to almost everything. However, as I understand it, one of the symptoms before either a stroke or a brain hemorrhage is pain in the head followed by this kind of exploding sound. This hypochondriac is gong to keep his finger on the problem.

This concludes this Thursday blog entry, because Rebecca and I have phone calls to make and then I’m going to continue to compile more entries from the blog for the new book.

Until tomorrow, take care, enjoy your day, and happy reading.

