Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Greetings, readers. After a week of rest and recuperation, the writing team is hard at it again. It certainly feels good to have Rebecca back with me, because, I must say, I don’t think that my two blog entries were edited quite as well without her. But I didn’t want to go a week and a half without a new entry.

Viewing numbers are up. This pleases both of us. So far it seems like we’ve had a gazillion hits on the Air Crash Investigation episodes entries. Certainly that is a hot topic around the world these days. As I might have mentioned before, another biggie is my top ten list of modern conveniences. It is good for a chuckle every time we see it in the stats, because we both figure it has to be part of a school assignment, unless other people are simply fascinated by what I consider modern conveniences to be.

My performance is coming up this Friday afternoon at my apartment building, so Rebecca and I will write another blog entry tomorrow. That way we will keep our two per week average. Writing the blog is always fun but sometimes I will admit I make it up on the fly. Very rarely do I have a topic in mind before Rebecca arrives for work.

I’m in the process of trying out the new video game MLB15 The Show. I must admit for the first time ever I’m slightly disappointed. This is the final version for the PS3 and the game did not come with all the goodies I was expecting it to. It finally might be time for me to trade in and upgrade to the PS4. Other big expenditures, such as Keekee’s vet bill, might put that back a month or two. I give the game an 8 out of 10 just for the increased amount of dialog in the play-by-play alone. It was much needed in previous versions to keep the game from being repetitive. The one thing that is driving me nuts about the new game is the small font size on the screen. I have to go up to the television screen to read it. Soon I will give my final review on the game as I always do.

Lastly – and fear not regular readers – I had a very bad day last Monday and that night was a complete wash-out emotionally. I had just come from my therapist and was feeling wonderful, then I had an incident where someone said something that insulted me. She had the best of intentions and didn’t mean to hurt my feelings, but it struck a sour chord. I will certainly have plenty to talk about next Monday. But as usual, I didn’t stay down for long.

Until tomorrow, enjoy the warmer weather, take care and happy reading.

