Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Greetings, readers. Thanks again to YouTube. Last night and this morning I discovered a plethora of wonderfully soothing videos to watch. My favorite is a four-hour video of a rain storm, complete with thunder. Some of my favorites came from two people whose YouTube handles are TexasHighDef and YogaDuke. As I was going through all the choices, I came upon someone with the YouTube handle 8 Hours Of, who makes videos, most eight hours in length, of such sounds as airport background noise and microwave sounds. I actually laughed out loud as I listened to about two minutes of his eight-hour video of cat purring. I turned that one off quickly because Keekee ran out into the living room thinking I had brought home a new cat. You should have seen the look on her face.

I typed in the search words ambient with Star Trek and came up with some doozies. I can now enjoy twelve full hours of engine noise from the U.S.S. Enterprise D, from Star Trek: Next Generation. Also available are crew quarters, Ten-Forward, and the bridge from both Next Generation and the original series. Very cool.

Back to nature. Before Rebecca arrived, I had on the rainstorm video. It did precisely what it said it would do; I began to get sleepy and had to turn it off. It and videos like it will be wonderful for nap time.

Over the weekend, I’m planning to sit down and really search this category, and compile myself a wide variety of soothing background noise videos. I almost feel like I have a Star Trek holodeck. Isn’t technology wonderful? I would be here for six hours if I tried to list everyone whose videos I’ve taken a look at. So one big generic thanks goes out to everybody.

As a person who struggles with stress and depression I have found myself a wonderful way to alleviate the daily ailments that can get to me. I’m not going to get rid of my therapist or my anti-depression medicine just yet. But so far YouTube is free; that’s the ticket.

Lastly, Rebecca told me that we might have snow tomorrow for gaming day. That may throw a monkey wrench in the plans. After this blog post gets put up, I plan to check the weather on my computer to see exactly what’s coming. If the word ice is mentioned, all plans will be shelved.

I bid you a good weekend, be safe, take care, and happy reading.

