Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Greetings, readers. Yes, it has been a full two weeks since that glowing orange ball and blue sky has appeared. Two weeks of clouds and rain. OMG. I was fighting depression every way I knew how. But even though a few clouds are beginning to make their way back, this morning was beautiful and it was a most welcome sight.

I hope all my readers had a wonderful Christmas. I know I did. I enjoyed probably the best Christmas Eve light ride outing since my parents passed away. Christmas day was restful, filled with Christmas tunes and a wonderful dinner at a local church. I really couldn’t have asked for more. Keekee got extra treats and somehow I think she knew that it was a special day. I think she can sense when I’m emotional, happy or angry. I know that when I’m upset she stays closer to me.

The weekend will be slightly different. Rebecca and Darren have family visiting, so our usual Dungeons and Dragons gaming day will be postponed a week. Even though I love the game, the postponement is fine with me. The Penn State football team is playing in the Pinstripe Bowl on Saturday afternoon and I am excited about seeing them play in Yankee Stadium.

I am taking a rare road trip on Monday and Tuesday to Pittsburgh with my cousin Ed. The Penn State men’s basketball team is playing a couple of games in a tournament there. Cousin Ed is treating me to it. I’m sure Keekee will be fine overnight, since she has done well in the past with just a few checkups from Rebecca when I go to Maine for a week.

When I get back on Tuesday, I’m going to take down my Christmas lights and put all the decorations back in the closet where they go. I could wait until after New Year’s, but I’m noticing already that light bulbs are beginning to burn out. I’ve had these strands a number of years now, and if our drug store is still there next year, I may need to purchase two new boxes. Time will tell.

Here’s wishing everyone a great weekend, and safe and happy plans for New Year’s Eve and New Year’s Day. Rebecca and I will be working Wednesday and Friday next week, taking New Year’s Day off. After that, our work schedule should get back to normal. Until Wednesday, enjoy, take care, and happy reading.

