Tags

, , , , ,

Greetings, readers. Yes, Rebecca and I are back at it after a week off. I felt I needed it to get some personal things in order. Overall, I would say that the week off was a success. I took the figurative bulldozer to my bedroom and struck bed. I must admit that after three years of sleeping in a recliner, climbing into a comfy clean bed felt good. Now, I know that I am doing things that an early teenager should be doing. Well, guess what, I started my training late.

Rebecca told me this, and she is correct, that having specific goals is the key. To say that I am going to clean my room at some point is all well and good, but to say I’m going to have my place presentable for company around Christmas time is a stronger goal with more motivation. I must always remember, however, with my health ailments, I can only do it a little at a time. I must choose my battles.

Since returning from camp the second week of August, I have successfully changed my sleeping schedule, made good progress on my apartment, passed my inspection, and have taken steps to deal with my depression. I would give the last three months a B grade for my objectives. Rebecca told me many times that I have said in the past I’m going to do something and it never gets done, or stays done. This time I am happy to report not only am I surprising her, I am also surprising myself.

On a very brief side note, cold weather is here in central Pennsylvania. The storm that came over Alaska and came through the mid-west, is here tonight. Yesterday’s high: a pleasant 61; tonight’s overnight low: a frosty 30. I am glad that I will be inside. Last night, a bus driver told me about something she heard, which I had not heard about yet: a phenomenon called flash freezing, where the temperature can drop 10 to 20 degrees within minutes. I’m not sure about that short amount of time, but perhaps in a half hour. She said that might happen here, but luckily it didn’t. I shall continue to enjoy all the sunny days I can get, even if they are cold, for sunny days with blue sky lifts my feelings of depression.

Okay folks, I’m done babbling. This coming Friday look for a top ten list, and a From Rebecca in the near future. So, until Friday stay warm, be happy, take care and happy reading.

