Tags

, , , , ,

Greetings, readers. As the title implies, very soon it will be time to make up my mind whether to continue my writing ‘career’, or cut bait and move on to something else; like a real job. I’ve loved writing since my mid-20s, but lots of failed projects and the lack of book sales have got me down.

So far I have three small books and one play under my belt. Not a whole lot for someone who will turn 50 next July. I think about my pop a lot with his thirty scholarly books, uncounted essays, teaching notes for classes, and overseas lectures. Should I compete with my dad? Nope. Do I sometimes? Oh yeah.

What job could I do? I think about that a lot. My body won’t allow me to do work that requires strength or balance. My dream job, being an airline pilot, was taken from me when my seizures began at age 16. Now that I’m fully medicated I might be able to drive a cab, but I’d probably get lost around town. Lol. There’s a toy store in the next block over from my apartment. Perfect….. I think. Maybe I’ll apply. Can you sense my uncertainty?

Anyway, as far as the here and now, we’ll keep blogging and writing stories for camp book 3. Fear not. I’m not depressed. We’re just stuck in the mud in 1st gear again. Grr.

Until Friday, take care, have a great day and happy reading.

