Tags

, , , , , ,

Greetings, readers. Yes, my world was thrown into a junior blind panic today as the notice of inspection was handed out. This does happen every year, but I always go into a tizzy. I’m a naturally messy homemaker, and my body won’t allow long cleaning sessions at one time. I am writing and editing today without Rebecca. She’s been under the weather the last two days. I’m sure she’ll be back next Wednesday, and it will be good to have her. My editing skills are not quite up to hers. After my work day today, room cleaning begins. I am tired of living like a slob; a real life Oscar Madison. All I have to do is put my mind to it, and once the place is clean, I can keep it that way. My dear friend, Uncle Cy Greco, once said, “A place for everything and everything in its place.” Right now I could say, “A typhoon hit my apartment and nothing is in its place.” Well, I’ll conclude this short blog entry today by asking you all to throw good thoughts Rebecca’s way to feel better and for my back to allow me to clean up my place without spasms. Until next week, take care, have a great weekend and happy reading.

Update: I passed the inspection!

