Tags

, , , , , , ,

Greetings, readers. I can’t believe that by this time on Friday I will be performing my next show. I like to give performances for the folks at my apartment building every six to eight months. They seem to enjoy it and I love it. Besides writing, it is a great form of creativity. Over the years I’ve gotten much better with my showmanship and have actually become much less shy.

Friday’s show is a 70s and 80s show. Playlist performers I will sing include Billy Joel, the Jackson 5, Eddie Rabbitt, and many others. And as has happened in the past, I have learned the words to the songs; some of which turned out to be different than I what I have been singing all these years. It is going to be an enjoyable time, but with my mild health issues, I am going to have to keep track of how I’m feeling. During performances I have gotten fatigued and a little lightheaded; I’m going to need to get some Gatorade or something of the like when I purchase some snacks for my guests.

I am expecting some friends who are on my Facebook friends list. That has never happened before but I have two very definite maybes. We will have to see.

On a side note, as far as this work week goes, Rebecca, Darren and I went to a writer’s group last night, which will free up Thursday afternoon for me for my last big day of rehearsing. The only thing I worry about is straining my voice. Obviously, I want to sound good on show day. But even at this late stage, there are a couple of songs that need work.

There will not be a blog entry on Friday. So look for us again next Wednesday. Take care, wish me luck, have a great weekend, and happy reading.

