Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Greeting, readers. Keeping to my after-camp resolution, I am getting up early and going to bed early. This provides me the opportunity to enjoy the beautiful cool mornings that we had yesterday and today. Although both afternoons were a little steamy, it’s nice to have that contrast between the day’s warmth and the morning’s coolness.

I was so hoping not to get back into my rut of being a night owl. I think I’ve finally broken that habit. I am tired between 10:30 and 11:00 at night and I’m waking up just before my alarm goes off at 6:45. Being a regular at Panera, I love the fact that only the early morning regulars are there at that time. When I arrive at 7:30, I can usually find a table near an outlet for my computer. I get myself my morning coffee and a pastry and I’m set for a nice long morning. Okay, it’s not like fishing in Maine, but it is a nice long morning nevertheless.

After my September 12th performance, I will be writing longhand in the mornings. I have chosen that to be my creative time. I’m really psyched about the upcoming year. As for the current project, the third Bear Spring Camps book, I’ve already had to get rid of a few ideas because those stories have already been told in another form. The one thing I refuse to do it tell the same story over again just to fill up pages. I fully intend to come up with 20 – 26 new stories about my experiences at Bear Spring since the age of five. So stay turned for updates on that.

Lastly, an update on my rehearsing for the show. My singing is coming along quite well, but I have not gone full-scale rehearsal yet. I have permission from the office manager to rehearse tonight in the community room if I keep noise down to a minor dull roar. I need to work on any dancing moves that I can do. My apartment is not big enough to move around in. Hopefully my balance and coordination will allow me to give the folks at my apartment building a good show.

Until Friday, have a good week, take care and happy reading.

