Tags

, , , , , , ,

Greetings, readers. Monday morning, right before I woke up, I was having an unusually vivid dream. It was one of the nicer dreams I have had in quite a while. I had a girlfriend, and as we were spending the day together, I remember us being happy in one another’s company, as well as some intimate time. Then it went horribly wrong. The next scene in the dream, if you will, was my late mother standing in our driveway at the old house, telling me that she was going to Pittsburgh (where she and I were born) and that I had to go with her because she was coming to take me home. I remember in the dream not liking the phrase – taking me home – because I have lived in State College, PA since the age of three. I consider this place my home and Pittsburgh where I was born. The creepiest part of the dream, however, was looking at my mother’s old Cadillac, which was black including the interior. My mom’s Cadillac in real life was white.

When I awoke from this dream, it took me quite a while to get my day started. Even though I was awake earlier than usual, I sat in my chair and tried to make sense of it all. Yes, I do tend to interpret my own dreams. The two points that stuck out at me the most was that of my dead mother coming to take me home in a black Cadillac, which reminded me of a hearse. The second point was the phrase about taking me home. She had no smile on her face, in fact hardly any expression at all. My first reaction was, is this a death premonition dream?

After several hours I pretty much shook it off and went about my day. But my mind kept coming back to that eerie dream. Was my mom trying to warn me about my new dream girlfriend? Or was my time on earth about to run out, and I was looking at the grim reaper taking the form of my mother? Welcome to the world of how my brain works. Have I wished for death before, being depressed? Yes. Do I really mean it? No. I hope to live to a ripe old age of a hundred and something. I really do love life.

So, what would bring my mother and a black car into a lovely erotic dream? My best answer? She’s trying to look out for me so that I don’t make a wrong choice. Well, Mom, I have news for you. I didn’t and I won’t. I’m not currently in a relationship, but I am sure with lessons learned, and with me being older, if a lady comes into my life and a romantic relationship presents itself, I will be happy to go down that road.

Lastly, on a different topic, Central PA is having another blustery day, and I hope that warm weather reappears soon and stays until October. If you have good weather, enjoy it. And as always, take care and happy reading.

