Tags

, , , , ,

Greetings, readers. I am on my own today because Rebecca is a tad under the weather. Best wishes to her. Get well soon! 🙂

On to the topic. My cat is now eight years old; technically a ‘senior cat’ as described by my vet. When I got KeeKee, she was less than one year. I don’t know her birthday, but her former owner said it was around mid-March. So, I decided years ago that March 15th would be it. That’s tomorrow.

I can’t believe I’ve had her that long. It seems just like yesterday. She was a wee bundle of fuzz. Now, she’s a middle-aged cat. I’d say about 56ish…, if you believe the animal-to-human conversion equation. How time flies! I always thought I’d be allergic to cats, but now I don’t know what I’ll do without her when she’s gone. And yes…, she is just like a kid. She’s a family member.

Well, in less than an hour I’ve got an appointment to go to. So, this short blog entry must now be spell checked etc.

Until next week, take care, enjoy your weekend and happy reading.

