Tags

, , , , , , ,

Greetings, readers. Now being home for four days, I’ve gotten my feet back under me. I am trying to keep as much to my “Bear Spring Camps” schedule as possible. For those of you who have not read my first two books about my camping experiences, life there is organized and revolves around three square meals a day at the dining hall. I try to be there right as they begin serving the food each meal. This gives me the most hours in between to do other things; such as fishing, boating, or relaxing in the evening.

This year, as luck would have it, I found a wonderful radio station called WBACH 106.9 (usually stations don’t have five letters but this one does. I looked it up) and obviously it played classical music. It reminded me of my dad. When Pop would join us in Maine, he would listen to classical music. So this year, when I listened to this station at night, I felt his presence close by. When I got home I combed the internet for sites which played the same style of music. I found a lovely internet station on AOL music, called Classical 101. Serves my purpose. During my camp week, late at night, I would listen to WBACH and jot down notes on my computer for the coming work year.

In years past, it has literally taken us months after camp to get into the groove of writing. I want to avoid this downtime at all costs. I feel a pressing need to write another book and get it out. Two ideas are already in my head with notes down on computer page. Also, I’m not going to rule out a second blog book in a year or two.

Now let’s get back to this routine of mine. It involves mainly the early to bed early to rise state of mind. I get to Panera cafe at 7:30 for my morning coffee, just like camp. If feels a bit odd having long mornings, for I used to be a night owl and a late sleeper. Some days I would be awake and alive about an hour before Rebecca would show up for work. Not this year.

Better planning for my new year must be involved. I must schedule a time for work hours, for writing on my own, for doing my other personal fun things, and still leave plenty of time for sleep. Wish me luck; every year I tell myself I will keep to this camp schedule, and my promise lasts two weeks before I am back to my night owl routine.

I’m confident that Rebecca and I will have our most productive year ever. Time will tell if my new schedule and planning will pay off with more productivity.

My next blog post will be on Wednesday and will be a top ten list. No blog post tomorrow. So enjoy your weekend, take care, and happy reading.

P.S. For those of you who have not read my first two books and would like to, Picking Up Where We Left Off: My Bear Spring Camps Stories and Tales from North Bay & Beyond: More Bear Springs Camp Stories are both available in my CreateSpace eStores – follow the link on either book, Amazon, and Kindle. My third book, Greetings, Readers: A Year in the Life of a New Blogger, is available at the eStore and Amazon; it will take a month or so for it to be available on Kindle.

