Tags

, , ,

Greetings, readers. For all you smarty cats, yes I know hell isn’t cold. That is just the expression I use. Yesterday we enjoyed a high of 38° with partial sunshine and very little wind. Today we’re back to cloudy conditions 22° and a wind chill factor of 8. I’m not happy. The groundhog from Punxsutawney has promised us an early spring. He had better be correct.

How do I spend my days when it is cold out, you might ask? Simple. I do all my errands in one clump and then I stay inside the rest of the day with my heater blasting. Too much heat inside in the winter time, though, causes another problem: overly dry conditions. At some point soon I’m going to have to go to the local Wal-Mart and spend some money picking up a humidifier for winters and a de-humidifier for summers. Neither should cost more than $15 to $20.

Yes, I shall certainly be glad to get rid of this cold weather. As I’ve told many people, I am a spring and summer person. I enjoy t-shirts, shorts and flip-flops. To my utter surprise, sometimes I see these young college kids here at Penn State in said attire in the late fall to early winter time. To me that is just nuts. Is it any wonder why they get sick?

On a brief side note, congratulations and thumbs up to all the dancers who participated in Penn State’s yearly dance marathon, which benefits kids with cancer. They raised $12,374,034.46 and set yet another record.

On Friday, I hope to put up a top ten list. I have been working on it in my head. I’m sure you will enjoy it.

Until then, take care, stay warm and happy reading.

