Tags

, , , , ,

Greetings, readers. For approximately the last month and a half, an interesting trend has emerged. Rebecca and I will work at our usual time, 12 to 3, three days a week. Then I will go on with the rest of my day, thinking of things to write about with very little success. At the end of the day, I will take my evening medication, turn out the light, and wish very desperately to go to sleep. When do my ideas for writing projects come to me???

As the title of this entry suggests, they come to me at three in the morning or thereabouts. I’ve heard that some really great writers keep pad and pencil by their beds for just such an occurrence. I should do that, but I don’t. I get angry at myself for not sleeping, turn on every light in the apartment, switch on the TV and Playstation 3, and play a game of MLB12 The Show until I literally feel like I’m going to pass out. I consider myself a writer for I do blog, but to be honest, lately that is all we’ve been doing. This past November and December were taken up with practice time for a Beatles performance, which in hindsight was a mistake. Not that the performance itself was a mistake, but the preparation time was more involved than I was expecting it to be.

Also, some personal problems which have mostly been rectified now, thank you, caused me not to be able to concentrate on my writing as much as I might have liked. After much time and many trials, it seems as though we will finally be able to pop it into that next gear, and get down to some serious work. I’m planning to put out a book from my first year of blogging as my new work for this year. A book of truly new material such as Camp Book 3, a romance novella, or other project will be at least a year and a half away. I know myself. I am not the type of person who can sit down and crank out 300 pages of a first draft in a month. Health and personal issues simply prevent it.

Lastly, here in State College, PA as is in most of the Northern part of the country, we are experiencing our first Canadian arctic blast of the season. 12° above zero with a wind chill factor of -1. Can you say brrr? I know, I know, people in Florida are now laughing at me.

Due to circumstances beyond my control, I will not be blogging for roughly the next week or so. I need to take care of some personal things. We’ll be back with you ASAP. Until then, take care and happy reading.

