Tags

, , , , , , ,

Greetings, readers. Thanks to Rebecca’s intelligent nephew, who suggested Firefox to help us with our computer woes, my computer seems to be working much better. So thumbs up to him. The first problem we were trying to alleviate was a quite annoying word-underlining pop-up ad dilemma. This has been plaguing us for a number of weeks now and seemed to be getting worse. Firefox has cleared that problem up, but caused  a typing lag while Rebecca was typing in today’s blog entry. So we finished it in Internet Explorer.

This week we also had a problem with a search tab that was suddenly attached to the window we had open, and would not go away. We finally found the correct program to uninstall in the add/delete programs section of the control panel. A very minor thing, but a pain in the butt none the less.

One of the solutions for us to try to fix these problems was to clear the cache and cookies. The password for one of my programs got lost in the shuffle and I had that one on auto-save. I was afraid that I would have to start from scratch with that website. But it turned out that the password stayed intact. Whoo-hoot!

Now onto other things. A number of weeks ago we added two tabs/pages to my blog site. One is titled Books and includes the book cover photos and short blurbs for my two books. The second tab is called Gallery and has various photos from my past; paintings from my parents house, two pictures of my old boat, and one of Keekee my kitty cat.

Kindle conversion for my second book, Tales from North Bay & Beyond: More Bear Spring Camps Stories, due to a mistake of my own, will take longer than I had anticipated. What I did was, I thought that I could get it ready myself and have it up on Kindle on the release date that I had chosen. Well, it looked like shit! So I had to unpublish it and we had to have CreateSpace do it. It will take two to three extra weeks. Boo hoo. The book is still available on my e-store and at Amazon, as well as at local stores Appalachian Outdoors and Websters Bookstore and Cafe.

At the end of the work day today, Rebecca will be doing all of the usual end of the week paperwork, including backing up everything we’ve done for the week on thumb drives. This is our Friday 2:45 ritual. Until next week, have a great weekend, take care, and happy reading.

